Blog Image
Creatives
June 11, 2024

mishmash creatives: Teresa Rego

Dreamy collages that splash a handful of colours into our lives. Teresa is a master at it and fulfils all our dreams with her artworks. Best known for her illustrations full of different shapes and scribbles, her identity catches everyone’s attention.

The Teresa we know illustrates, draws, teaches and has been nominated to the World Illustration Awards. Deep down, who is Teresa and where does she come from?

Though I’m a very calm and laid back person, I feel mentally restless in relation to my work. Teresa is the work that she produces, and those aren’t separate things as my work transmits a lot of my personality and what I like. I think I found a good balance between my relaxed personality and a sense of restlessness towards my work, always searching to achieve the best results and for what’s next.

 

When did you realise you were a creative person?  Can you link it with any moment in particular?

I don't remember being any other way. The most prominent moment probably happened when I finished my architecture degree, which can be very technical. When I was ready to work, I understood I wanted to be connected mostly with the creative process, as a certain creative limitation in regards to the technical process didn’t appeal to me at all. It’s not enough for me to have 40% of creativity in my life, I need to be in a constant creative process.

subscribe

Get 20% off your order today.

Subscribe and unlock a discount when you make your first purchase.